Ask the Golf Rules Maven

Updated: Jun 6

Update: This now only applies to MV#3 and MV#9.

This issue of The Golf Rules Review is devoted to a question/issue that frequently comes up on the golf course when a player decides to skip a hole or not play a hole according to the USGA rules or use the "illegal" drop areas on MV#3 and #9.. This question has been covered before, but perhaps this new format will aid in your understanding of what to score to record in GHIN in these situations.

If you have any questions you would like explained in future issues, either respond to this email or send your questions to wwgagolfmaven@gmail.com

The 2021 WWGA Golf Rules Maven