GRR - Wrong Ball or Wrong Place

A couple of weeks ago a member asked me what is the ruling if you are playing within someone and you each accidentally hit each other's balls. Their balls were both in a bunker on MV #6. I knew I had written a Golf Rules Review on this but could not find it in on the WWGA website. After some research I discovered I had written it on 2020, just had not published it. So here is the 31st issue where you can find out what the ruling is.


With this issue, I will be taking off the mantle of WWGA Golf Rules Maven. Hope these GRRs have helped you all in understanding the rules of golf.


Robin Kuhns


Woods Women's Golf Association (WWGA)

www.thewwga.org





3 views0 comments